19
Aug
10

Steven Slater’s Day Off! by: the Martin Bros. iClone 4.3 PRO showcase

Well, hello again. It’s been a while and you can bet your last 2 beers that even though I haven’t been here, I have not been far from my iClone. The Martin Brothers are of course myself, and John C. Martin II and when we saw the news last Monday, with our main character Steven Slater plastered all over the screen, we, like the rest of the world were glued to the screen. But, somehow, in the technological revolution we all live in these days, no one managed to get ANY video of this outburst. For those of you who have been living under a rock and missed this story, allow me to elaborate. The video above is an animated tale of the infamous flight attendant and folk hero, Steven Slater and his departure from JetBlue flight 1052 on August 10th, 2010. There was a scuffle aboard the plane and Steven decided to make a grand exit. There were reports, but we couldn’t resist using iClone to fill in the visual blanks.

iClone 4.3 PRO has the power and ability to create high quality 3D animation, and as this video clearly shows, it also gives citizen directors the ability to be reactive and respond to current events using the real-time animation production tools and release 3D films that are still relevant to the subject matter. Basically you can create social commentary films in 3D because of the speed iClone allows animators to work and produce.  We were able to produce this entire animation with only 2 people working 4 -5 hours a day for 8 days. All the aniamtion was created with iClone content packs and custom Motion Layer keyframes, the content is all from the new Transportation Content Pack from Reallusion and custom content from 3DXchange and Google 3D Warehouse. The post work was completed in Pinnacle Studio, and Audacity was used to cut the audio we needed for voice acting and SFX. Be sure to tune back in to iClone Certified Training tomorrow for a behind the scenes tutorial that will expose some of the techniques used to create this showcase and I hope you all enjoy our latest iClone release. Until next time, keep on Clone’n!

One man's hissy fit heard around the world

Steven Slater has had it with all you people!

4 Responses to “Steven Slater’s Day Off! by: the Martin Bros. iClone 4.3 PRO showcase”


  1. 1 Mr. Belle'
    August 25, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    I just purchased Crazytalk 6 Pro and iClone 4 Pro and I’m trying to create sets of my own but I can’t seem to find out how to make an actual room. I’ve figured out how to make sets but I can’t seem to make them look like a news room. I’ve checked every where I can to find a tutorial but can’t seem to locate one. Can you give me some pointers or tell me where I can find some directions?

    Thanks
    Bobby

  2. September 18, 2010 at 1:12 am

    Forgot to mention that I wish IClone created more Virtual Studio tutorials, I am also still learning and hoping to create a better news studio myself.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

